South Africa in 3 bullet-points?

  • Democratic country on the south end of Africa, one of the few on the continent never to have had a coup d'état.
  • Population 53 million, of whom 80% are black, with 11 official languages.
  • President is Jacob Zuma and the 3 capitals are Pretoria (executive), Bloemfontein (judicial) and Cape Town (legislative).

Leave a reply